Profile Picture

Software for easily making 3D game graphics?

Posted By ossum91 10 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
ossum91
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)Junior Member (214 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 10 Years Ago
I'm trying to make a classic point-and-click style adventure game and I want to have 3D graphics for it...problem is I'm not an artist...I have a clear idea in my head of how I want the graphics to look and I want to be able to recreate that...does anyone know of any software besides iclone that would easily let me do that?

Are there any 3D graphics programs with huge libraries of stuff they provide you, where you can easily customize rooms and build a 360 degree room to your liking? I have iclone and it's good for providing different trees/terrains for outdoor graphics but not so much for the graphics for inside a house. I was considering using The Sims lol because you can build a 3D house to your liking with tons of customization options, but that's pretty lame for trying to make a real game and it doesn't even look that great. Any suggestions?

btw iclone is amazing for easily creating 3D characters and animations so I'm def using it for that but I wish i knew a better program to make 3D backgrounds.
planetstardragon
planetstardragon
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)

Last Active: 2 Weeks Ago