Profile Picture

Creating your own helmet -- cloth or accessory?

Posted By Kelleytoons 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Kelleytoons
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Yesterday
Folks,
I'm no developer (nor do I ever intend to be one) but I can make my own props and other items and I want to make a helmet for use in CC.  My only question, from watching the tutorials is, should it be cloth or an accessory (so either ccCloth or ccAcc or iAcc, whichever it is now).

I get that an accessory just sits there and doesn't conform (and has no weight maps) but I have hats of both types in my CC and I don't particularly see a rhyme or reason as to why one is one way and one the other.  Accessories look *easier*, I think, but I might be mistaken.  Can any dev here guide me as to which I should be creating?

Alienware Aurora R12, Win 10, i9-119000KF, 3.5GHz CPU, 128GB RAM, RTX 3090 (24GB), Samsung 960 Pro 4TB M-2 SSD, TB+ Disk space
Mike "ex-genius" Kelley
Delerna
Delerna
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)

Last Active: 2 Years Ago

I think its a choice based on how you want it.