Profile Picture

Decision on workflow - what kind of content is in the works from RL?

Posted By sbaerman 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Decision on workflow - what kind of content is in the works from RL?

Author
sbaerman
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.1K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hi all,

first of all, I am a big fan of CC. It is so much more easy to use than DAZ and it is integrated with Iclone. As I am a filmmaker, I am not really interested in creating characters myself, rather animating them and put them into stories.

Since the release of CC2 RL has released 1 pack and one add on of PBR-Ready content + a couple of products on Marketplace. 
So I am really interested in what is in the works. Though it is a great product - there is hardly any content and with the release of 1 Pack per month or every 2 month, it would need me to wait 1-2 years to have enough content available to really be able to get what I need.

This points me to DAZ, where the content offer is much bigger - and today there is already a great amount of content, I am intending to use. Especially on Characters.

Due to the fact that Iclone7 is great with the new lighting and rendering - i can finally make movies in a quality I was waiting for.

Now the question is, which is the workflow for character creation. 

Am I using DAZ export and import into Iclone and buy the Content as DAZ
or will there be sufficient content from RL in a reasonable amount that offers me to use CC.