iClone and Houdini Apprentice

Posted By eternityblue 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
eternityblue
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (10.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Months Ago
I am giving Houdini Apprentice another shot, this free version is supposed to be most of Houdini but renders 720p max. Anyhow, I'm a complete novice with it, have only sat through a couple intro videos so far, but before I get too involved with it, I am wondering if anyone has experience integrating the two tools into a good workflow, and what sorts of things work well with iClone and what doesn't. I'd also like to hear experiences rendering and any settings I should change to get the best performance so rendering doesn't take days. Thanks in advance. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My system: i7 3770 Gtx1060 6GB

GOETZIWOOD STUDIOS
GOETZIWOOD STUDIOS
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.8K reputation)

Last Active: 3 Years Ago
@eternityblue
It does not really work that way unfortunately, you don't open a thread with a kind of defiant attitude asking for someone to show off or to prove Houdini worth something and can be adapted to your iClone workflow.