Where to find armor/clothes to use?

Posted By Strife 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Strife
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)Veteran Member (589 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hello - I'm new to the tool and was wondering what the best way is to find clothing assets to use in the character creator. I purchased the essentials bundle, but there doesn't seem to be much in the way of sci-fi style armor.

I couldn't find what I'm looking for on the marketplace or store - is there another resource for finding clothing items? Is 3DXchange supposed to be used for this, or is that only for when you want the entire model/prop imported? 

I've looked at other threads/guides, but I wanted to check with the experienced folks here in case there's a solution that doesn't require going outside of iClone/CC/3DX.
Lord Ashes
Lord Ashes
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.8K reputation)

Last Active: Last Week
3DXChange allows you to uses non-clothing content from other software packages and bring it into iClone. Yes, technically 3DXChange can be used with the Replace Mesh function to create clothing variations but this process is very limited because the vertices count must remain the same. So as a rule 3DXchange is for props, morph props and non-standard characters.