Importing new motions in 3dx

Posted By Alien Maniac 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Alien Maniac
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.1K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I have 3dx 6 Pipeline.
I have some new motions (over 100) (FBX) format. NOT from daz.

as I am new to doing this and can not find any RL tutorials on it (Only for DAZ).......I need advice.
Exactly how do I do it?
i can load the motion. no problem. Then ??????  (No character just the motion)
Now???
Do I need to have a character to set the motion/s to? OR
can I just save the motions to my Motions folder? I tried that and they are not there. It says exported to IC6. BUT they are NOT THERE.

Thanks for any tips!

MSI GE66 Raider, Intel 10th Gen, I7, SC Turbo to 5.3 GHZ, 240HZ, 64GB 3300 Ram,  2x 1TB M2 SSD Drives, NVIDIA GPU RTX 2070/8GB, 55" Sony 4K Monitor  External data drives total 7 TB. and an AUDIO Studio Recording system.

TheOldBuffer
TheOldBuffer
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.7K reputation)

Last Active: Last Month
Load a character into 3dxchange, import the motion and add to perform menu. Export to Iclone by clicking on the export in file menu, deselect export geometry so only the motion file exports to Iclone.