Daz Genesis 2 character lacking eyes in 3dexchange

Posted By Cary B 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Cary B
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.4K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 hours ago
I am totally new to Iclone and Daz. I have brought over some characters and props with no issues. But it seems that all my Genesis 2 male characters lack eyes. They are just white. Is there some texture that I am missing on the Daz side? They seem to look fine in Daz. Thanks for any advice. 

https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/848c8492-ac67-42c2-9d27-461e.jpg

Skuzzlebutt
Skuzzlebutt
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.3K reputation)

Last Active: Last Year
generally 
you need to go through the eye textures and increase glossiness in iclone
normally 80-100 works, but you can play around with specular/glossiness
until you find a "look" you like, always rotate the camera when doing this
to see how light affects them from different angles

the same applys to skin and clothing, but normally dropping specular  makes it look better.

i'm sure you can also do all this in daz before exporting. takes some experimenting to get what you want.

Edited
8 Years Ago by budbundy
Cary B
Cary B
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member